Pierre-Yves Guice: CEO of Paris-La Défense

Chloé Laurent: Development Manager, Groupama Immobilier

Connecting
La Défense
and Puteaux

The city of Puteaux is just a stone’s throw away, but getting there on foot is difficult given the complex, uninviting itineraries. The Link will be the first high-rise in La Défense to be directly connected to Puteaux, with a vast 30-meter opening that will re-connect the slab and the city.

Renovating Cours Michelet

Michelet is a historic section of La Défense, but today it is locked-in, stone-gray and incoherent. Tomorrow, it will be completely rearranged and reconfigured. Traffic flows will be revisited, ground coverings will be renovated, urban furniture will be modernized and green spaces will be added.

Part of the New Skyline

Visible from all of Paris and situated along the historical axis that starts at the Tuileries, The Link will be the symbolic entrance to La Défense. It will create a new, more balanced and resolutely contemporary skyline.

Etienne Riot: Director – Research and Innovation, PCA Stream

more

The Concept

The Changing Urban Landscape

Horizontal & Vertical

Indoor & Outdoor

Innovation

Résilience

Pierre-Yves Guice : DG Paris-La Défense

Une mixité attractive

Chloé Laurent : Responsable de Programmes, Groupama Immobilier 

Connecter
La Défense
à Puteaux

A portée de vue, la ville de Puteaux reste difficile à rejoindre pour le piéton tant les cheminements sont complexes à lire et peu engageants. The Link sera la première tour de la Défense à être directement connectée à Puteaux, avec une vaste ouverture de 30 mètres qui reconnectera la dalle avec la ville.

Rénovation du cours Michelet

Quartier historique de La Défense, le cours Michelet est aujourd’hui un espace enclavé, minéral et peu lisible. Demain il sera complètement réaménagé et reconfiguré. Les circulations seront repensées, les sols rénovés, le mobilier urbain modernisé et les espaces végétalisés.

S’inscrire dans la nouvelle skyline de l’axe historique

Visible depuis tout Paris et située au cœur de l’axe historique qui la reliera aux Tuileries, The Link symbolisera l’entrée du quartier d’affaires. Avec elle émerge une nouvelle ligne d’horizon, plus équilibrée et résolument contemporaine.

Etienne Riot : Directeur R&D PCA STREAM

Découvrez aussi

Le Concept

Mutations Urbaines

Horizontal & Vertical

Indoor & Outdoor

Innovation

Résilience